Make a beeline to Wailuku’s shows on Da Artsy Bee!

It’s showtime in Wailuku! Avoid the Wailuku parking hassle and take Da Artsy Bee shuttle from the Maui Lani Safeway to the Historic ‘Iao Theater and Maui Academy of Performing Arts (MAPA). It’s super convenient and FREE! This brand new shuttle is air-conditioned, ADA accessible and includes seat belts. 

Here’s how it works:
  • Da Artsy Bee shuttle will pick you up in Maui Lani Safeway’s parking lot (58 Maui Lani Pkwy, in the mauka parking lot past the store’s loading dock). 
  • The shuttle will begin service approximately 45 minutes prior to the show and will circulate through the route every 15 minutes until showtime. Refer to the shuttle schedule below for pick-up times. 
  • You’ll be dropped off right in front of the ‘Iao Theater and/or at Da Bee’s ‘Ilima flower stop right across the street from the MAPA’s Main Street Promenade. 
  • Pick ups to return to the parking lot will begin immediately following the show. Refer to the shuttle schedule below for pick-up times. 
  • Reservations are not required to ride Da Artsy Bee. 

Have a problem? Call the DA BEE HOTLINE

MONDAY - FRIDAY
6 AM - 6 PM (HST)
808-877-4242, EXT 5

SHREK The Musical JR characters with Da Artsy Bee shuttle

DA ARTSY BEE SHUTTLE SCHEDULE

Date
Pick up

Safeway before show pick ups

Drop off

After show pick up & drop off

Theatre Company
Mon, Aug 15
5:45 - 6:30 pm
8:00 - 8:45 pm
Fri, Sept 2
6:45 - 7:30 pm
8:45 - 10:30 pm
Sat, Sept 3
6:45 - 7:30 pm
9:45 -10:30 pm
Sun, Sept 4
2:15 - 3:00 pm
5:15 - 6:00 pm
Thu, Sept 8
6:45 - 7:30 pm
9:45 -10:30 pm
Fri, Sept 9
6:45 - 7:30 pm
9:45 -10:30 pm
Sun, Sept 11
2:15 - 3:00 pm
5:15 - 6:00 pm
Thu, Sept 15
6:45 - 7:30 pm
9:45 -10:30 pm
Fri, Sept 16
6:45 - 7:30 pm
9:45 -10:30 pm
Sat, Sept 17
6:45 - 7:30 pm
9:45 -10:30 pm
Sun, Sept 18
2:15 - 3:00 pm
5:15 - 6:00 pm

WHAT’S PLAYING IN WAILUKU

want to
stay updated?

By signing up, you agree to receive information about our
latest updates, discounts, and promotional offers.